Print this page


Roberta Paravati, Pasquale Sacco and Elisa Salvati have been selected as the 2016 recipients of the Rahul Metha Scholarship. They all have a solid background in medical research with a focus on nanomedicine, and are among the longest serving volunteers of NanoPiccola. The inaugural Rahul Metha Scholarship will allow its recipients to spend one week in Houston, where they will be engaged in an intense program of  academic visits, meetings with leaders of the Texas Medical Center, and scholastic opportunities to gain perspectives and insight on the academic and research systems in the United States.

Congratulations and best wishes for a productive visit to Houston to Roberta, Elisa and Pasquale, and many thanks  to Rahul Metha (NG15) for establishing the scholarship!